Concealed Permit/Basic Handgun Skills Class

Below is our concealed permit/basic handgun skills class schedule. If you would prefer to attend the lecture only, or the shooting portion only,  either is $80 each.

The full day basic handgun course is $160 per person.

We offer an annual pass, good for unlimited classes for one year from date of purchase for $350, which is an incredible value. The only class not covered  by the annual pass is our force on force seminar. Contact Kellie for information.

Our facility is on private land near Bennett, Colorado – a 20 minute drive from I-70 and I-225, 30 minutes from Parker, and 40 minutes from downtown Denver. Please note that our shooting range is private land, and we are only there during classes. All our firearms classes fulfill requirements to apply for a Colorado concealed permit. We offer basic handgun skills classes, with shooting, on the following Saturdays and Sundays:June 5

Date Location Time
August 20 Bennett 10a.m. – 5p.m.
September 23 Bennett 10a.m. – 5p.m.
October 14
Bennett 10a.m. – 5p.m.
November 12 Bennett 10a.m. – 5p.m.
December 17
Bennett 10a.m. – 5p.m.
 TBA
Bennett 10a.m. – 5p.m.
 TBA Bennett 10a.m. – 5p.m.
 TBA Bennett 10a.m. – 5p.m.

 

 

 

 


Classes are from 10a.m. – 5:00p.m.

The full day basic handgun course is $160 per person.

Ready to register for a class? Please email kmcraft14@gmail.com with your name, which class you would like to sign up for, and which date. Lastly, please tell us know how you found us. 

We answer all e-mails within 24 hours. If you didn’t get a reply, either we didn’t get it, or you didn’t receive our response. Graham’s cellular, in case you do not receive a response after 24 hours: 303 884 1522.

Our basic handgun skills course is perfect for both semi-auto pistols and revolvers. We offer the most in- depth program available. Our instructors are active, not retired, police officers, who can offer a working knowledge of legal concerns; such as what to do if you’re contacted by the police when you’re armed, or if you use deadly force in self defense. Additionally, our police officers were all full time police academy instructors who have extensive teaching experience.

We have both total beginners and experienced shooters in every course. We take it slowly and patiently with beginners, and make it a positive experience, even the experienced shooters learn a lot.

Buyer beware, there is lots of competition in our business – but most courses do not include actual shooting, and are taught by civilians, detention officers, or Deputy Sheriffs who have only worked in detentions, who label themselves “law enforcement.”

7 hour basic handgun skills course includes:

Safety Draw Stroke Marksmanship
Reloads Malfunction Immediate Threat Response
Close Quarters Combat Weapon Cleaning Weapon Maintenance

Required equipment:

1. Handgun, (semi-auto or revolver), preferably 2 magazines or more for semi-autos. Belt holster is required. Rentals:  We have semi-autos and revolvers for rent,  $20 for the class per gun.  Please inquire before booking a class.  Every shooter will need a weapon.

2. Minimum of 50 rounds. (Cheap ball ammo is fine, we recommend you stay away from aluminum casings.)

3. Eye and ear protection. We have “mickey mouse” style hearing protection at the range for you to borrow if you don’t own any.  Sunglasses are fine for eye protection, we have clear safety glasses if you forget to bring your sunglasses.

4. We recommend a baseball cap, (to protect your face from flying casings).

5. Water and something to eat, as we are in a remote location.

6. Sturdy belt and belt holster.